GUARANTEED FOR LIFE

30L DAY PACK + 90L DUFFEL BAG

Rocky Daypack and Duffel Bag

AVAILABLE EXCLUSIVELY ON ROCKYBOOTS.COM

Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot

Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 375.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_FQ0002173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockyboots
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 138ms
  • reviews, product
$104.99
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , large
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , large
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , large
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , large
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , large
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , large
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , large
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , small
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , small
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , small
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , small
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , small
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , small
Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot, , small

Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot

Rocky Alpha Force Zipper Waterproof Public Service Boot is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 375.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_FQ0002173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockyboots
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 138ms
  • reviews, product
$104.99
Special Offer
    black
1
  • Rocky® Waterproof
    Rocky® Waterproof construction ensures the highest level of waterproof protection while maintaining breathability.
    Waterproof
    This product is built with quality waterproofing materials to keep you dry in wet environments.
    • Guaranteed Rocky® Waterproof construction
    • Full-grain water-resistant leather
    • Oil- and slip-resistant, non-marking RigiTrac molded EVA/rubber outsole
    • Rocky® Air-Port® cushion footbed
    • Side Zipper for Easy On and Off
    • Lightweight 1000 denier nylon
    • 8 Inches in height

These hard-wearing Rocky® Alpha Force Waterproof Public Service Black Boots are made with black full-grain leather and 1000-denier nylon fabric. Rocky Alpha Force boots are tough work boots built to meet the job at hand. These lightweight, strong fabrics hold up  even in the most extreme working conditions.

These public service boots have been built with Rocky waterproof construction; this creates a barrier that is guaranteed to keep water out, so your feet will remain completely dry.

The Air-Port™ footbed is made from polyurethane and absorbs shock, but always reverts back to its earliest shape. The cushion footbed specifically targets your heel and metatarsal ridge, giving you support and comfort.

This boot features a non-marking RigiTrac™ outsole that provides oil and slip resistance.

A side zipper makes it easy to get these boots on and off quickly.

Whether you're looking for durable black work boots, tactical boots, a great pair of waterproof boots or superior law enforcement boots... These Rocky Alpha Force boots are the right choice to help you get the job done!

Footwear Size Charts

Men's / Women's Footwear
US
Men's
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
14
15
16
17
18
US
Women's
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
13.5
14
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
UK
2
2.5
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
13
14
15
16
17
EUR
34
35
35.5
36
37
37.5
38
39
39.5
40
41
41.5
42
42.5
43
44
44.5
45
46
46.5
47
49
50
51
52
53
CM
21
21.5
22
22.5
23
23.5
24
24.5
25
25.5
26
26.5
27
27.5
28
28.5
29
29.5
30
30.5
31
32
33
34
35
36
Kids' Footwear
US
Toddler (9mos-4yrs)
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
Little Kid (4-7yrs)
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
13.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
Big Kid (7-12yrs)
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
UK
 
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
 
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
13.5
1
1.5
2
 
2.5
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
EUR
 
19
20
20
21
22
22
23
24
24
 
25
25
26
27
27
28
29
30
30
31
31
32
33
34
34
34
 
35
36
36
37
37
38
38
39
CM
 
11.4
11.7
12.1
12.7
13
13.3
14
14.3
14.6
 
15.2
15.6
15.9
16.5
16.8
17.1
17.8
17.1
18.4
19.1
19.4
19.7
20.3
20.6
21
21.6
 
21.9
22.2
22.9
23.2
23.5
24.1
24.4
24.8

Apparel Size Charts

Men's Apparel
Tops
Size
S
M
L
XL
2XL
3XL
Neck
14.5 - 15
15.5 - 16
16.5 - 17
17.5 - 18
18.5 - 19
19.5 - 20
 
Chest
34 - 37.5
38 - 41.5
42 - 44.5
45 - 48.5
49 - 52.5
53 - 58.5
 
Waist
27 - 30.5
31 - 34.5
35 - 38.5
39 - 42.5
43 - 46.5
47 - 50.5
 
Sleeve
33 - 33.5
34 - 34.5
35 - 35.5
36 - 36.5
37 - 37.5
38 - 38.5
Bottoms
Size
M
L
XL
2XL
3XL
 
Waist
33 - 36
37 - 40
41 - 44
45 - 48
49 - 51
 
Inseam
32
32
32
33.5
33.5
 
Inseam
(Rain Pants)
30
30
30
31.5
31.5
Women's Apparel
Size
S
M
L
XL
2XL
3XL
Fitted
Size
4-6
8-10
12-14
16-18
20-22
24-28
Bust
34 - 35.5
36 - 37.5
38 - 40.5
41 - 43.5
44 - 46.5
47 - 49.5
Hip
37 - 38.5
39 - 40.5
42 - 44.5
45 - 48.5
49 - 52.5
53 - 58.5
Waist
27 - 30.5
31 - 34.5
35 - 38.5
39 - 42.5
43 - 46.5
47 - 50.5
Sleeve
33 - 33.5
34 - 34.5
35 - 35.5
36 - 36.5
37 - 37.5
38 - 38.5
Kids' Apparel
Size
M
L
XL
2XL
Pant
Size
6 - 8
10 - 12
14 - 16
18 - 20
Waist
20.5 - 23
23.5 - 25
25.5 - 28
28.5 - 31
Sleeve
22.5 - 25
25.5 - 27
27.5 - 29
29.5 - 31
Inseam
24
26
28.5
31
Size
M
L
XL
2XL
Child
Height (in)
47 - 53
54 - 59
60 - 65
66 - 71
Child
Weight(lbs)
46 - 70
66 - 97
92 - 122
118 - 147
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Men's Waders
Footwear
Size
8
9
10
11
12
13
Chest
46
48
48
50
52
54
Outseam
47.5
49.5
49.5
51.5
53.5
54.5
Inseam
to ankle
29
30
30
31
32
33
Inseam
to sole
32
33
33
34
35
36

Doesn't Fit?

If it doesn't fit, return the unwashed and unworn product within 28 days using our FREE RETURNS process for a full refund.

See Returns Policy or Create A Return

Weight
10M 1.30 LBS
Heel Height
2 INCHES
Calf Circumference
NOT APPLICABLE
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Alpha force zipper duty boot I bought these 5 months ago they were great until yesterday the zipper broke for a 100 plus boot supposed to be duty boot you would think the zipper would have held up longer not sure if I will get another pair or not like the zipper I used them on the farm and wear for about 2 hours a day for them to break in 5 months seem way to short
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sux ...... not the boot I remember.... About 8 years ago I bought this boot, was very happy. Great boot, but then They were ruined in a issue with a young puppy, chewing the leather out of the The boot. So... I decided to buy a new boot at a time when I was ready., so I did, and now to find out, they have a horrible Velcro strap instead of the old school 2 snap buttons, cheap,For the side zipper., forget that, this boot ,after dealing with the elements will be weak. Those Velcro straps will not be useful after a time In the real world, I am angry that rocky boots did this. I will never buy again, and at one time, I loved this company....
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Stitching I've bought two pairs of these, anticipating that they would last a long time and I would get my monies worth. My first pair felt great! The sole had great durability and comfortable, but the other parts of the boot began to fall apart after one year of wear. The material and stitching began to come apart and start ripping open. I abandon those and took out my other pair, hoping that I had just purchased a bad pair. Those do exist every once in awhile. My hopes were crushed when the second pair also began to come apart. Not even a year in, the inside material began ripping and getting in my way of putting my boots on. I was so upset and disappointed. I gave these boots amply testing, time and effort to succeed, but on there own had failed me. Now I sit here, out about $200 and needing new boots. Not happy with these boots.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot I am an LEO, on my feet all day, or in and out of my unit. I trek across sand, rock, hard pack, and brush. I first purchased the Rocky S2V safety toe, that was like walking on a cloud, but Rocky no longer offers them. I chose some other boots (Corcoran, Thorogood), they were poor excuses for boots. Found the Alpha Force at the cop shop, not only are they super comfortable, but the damage caused to my heel from the under performing boots that claim to be great is healing nicely. I bought an extra pair for riding and general purpose. I am going to stock up on a couple extra pair in case these get discontinued.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting and exactly what I need! I'm on my second pair of these boots so far, and I love everything about them! I bought my first pair about 4 years ago and they are still holding up fairly well (I'm very hard on shoes, so the fact they've lasted this long is amazing). I just recently bought a second pair for work, I'm a correctional officer and I needed a nice new pair of boots for work and I couldn't bring myself to buy a different brand, let alone a different type of boots. They've made a lasting impression on me because of their style, comfort, and overall look and feel. I've even talked some of my fellow officers into trying them out!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great boot. sizing changed I've bought these alfa force side zips for 10years. But only 2 pair in ten years. Great tread and very water proof and very light. The only reason I'm not giving it 5stars is because their sizing changed. I bought the same size but in wide and they were a lot smaller width than the 13m.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot I've ever worn Im a Firefighter, EMT, & Security Guard in a coastal beach community. I have owned a pair of these boots for 2 years now and worn them for at least 5,000 hours. Im a larger guy and usually hard on boots and go through them in 6 months or less. But these boots have held up and stayed comfortable with all I have put them through. All weather, salt water, road salt, sand, chemical disinfectant, not to mentioned I'm about 300 lbs. They have finally worn out. Ordering another pair now. Thank you Rocky for making a product that can stand the test of time.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAY too small!!! I bought a pair of these boots for work, expecting them to be comfortable but soon discovered that they were far too small, even though I got them a half size bigger than I thought I'd need. I wore them for a WEEK at work and got such HUGE blisters on my heels and toes that I thought they'd NEVER heal. It took only a week to get the deep, painful blisters but it took close to a month for them to go away completely. They probably would have been comfortable boots if they had ffit right, though. They were nice and cushioned inside.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from boots ripped putting them on Snap flap ripped off when I put them on. Pulling boot onto my foot the snap flap ripped off.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality/construction I have owned these boots for 13 monthes now. when I got them, one of the zipper backings was torn all the way down, the other boot had missing stiching twords the top, and ridges of something on the inside by the heel I had to file off. It was a rolled over edge of the inside heel piece. the heel pops out and cuts into my foot every so often. many of the treads on the edge have come off. they are just glued in around the sides. and the soles have started to seperate from the boot. These boots will not make it to see there second winter and a huge waste of money....the traction is good though
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot I bought these boots about 9 months ago, initially for a security detail I was working at the time. I need to say, that 9 years ago 2000 lbs fell on me shattering both ankles. I have one ankle fused and another that needs total support and have been used to wearing ankle braces. These boots are amazing and I haven't needed to wear braces! I have to say that I've never worn a pair of Rocky boots before, but, I was very impressed by the comfort and the feel of the boot. They polish up very well and have a good look to them. They're everything I could ask for in a boot. And have become my daily pair. The only draw back I see in these boots is that they are a hot boot in the summer months.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I bought these AlphaForce boots about 4 years ago at a small shop in Arizona and they lasted me all this time wearing them everyday standing, walking, running, jumping fences, all of the above, these boots survived for 4 years! It’s remarkable. They are wonderfully comfortable. I did notice they started to wear badly in the heel area and decided to buy some new ones and was shocked to find you made the same kind still. On my old boots, I had broken off the zipper covers because they were buttons so they wore easily trying to unbutton them; but the new ones are Velcro which is absolutely a life changer! Once again, I am in love with these boots! Standing for 8 hours straight and not having back pain from it by the end of the day, now that’s a miracle!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible quality I bought a pair of alpha force last July. In just a few months, the plastic heals have broken into tiny pieces & the cloth covering the plastic has torn apart. Got tired of picking plastic out of my feet. Have been wearing Rocky boots during my entire 25 year law enforcement career. Now switching to converse.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from comfortable but dont last bought the boots less than 6 months ago and the inside liner catches the heel of my foot and makes it impossible to get the boot off easily. I am a state corrections officer and work at a auto shop so I wear these boots all day long. very upset to see these boots did not last long.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Zippers can not work The zippers on these boots do not work. When you try to zip them up, the material Behind the zippers gets caught behind them... Can not zip up more than half way...Sending back... Will purchase another pair in future. Hope they work next time!
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rocky AlphaForce Zipper Duty Boot. I bought the AlphaForce boots in April of 2015. I have worn them for a year and a half. Comfortable boot but the sewing on heal blew out of the back. The sewing ripped right open and I found that the plastic heal piece broke as well. I Had a set of 511 tactical boots that lasted me 3 years with no problems other then the tread wear. I thought I would try a good brand name but it was a disappointment .
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking boot Like the boot. Light enough to wear all day, without getting leg fatigue. Fit good if you go up 1/2 size from your normal shoe/boot size. I wear a 10.5 normally, but had to got to an 11. They feel great now.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They are OK Bought them 6-8 months ago not pleased! Makes my 2nd pair. I do commercial roofing for a living and the outside is tearing off and the inside is tearing out. So will not buy again.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the boots, but..... After only 2 days of wearing them they developed a hole in the liner of right boot. Not very sturdy fabric
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing comfort and quality. I bought these boots for my husband for work and honestly I wasn’t even sure if they would be that great. I got them on sale found them at kohl’s and figured they were cheap boots. Boy was I wrong. They must have made a mistake bc I only paid 20 bucks for them and come to find out they are over $120 boots! My husband is obsessed with them. He said they are the most comfortable pair of shoes/boots he’s ever owned. He said he was submerged in 6 inches of water and the waterproof held up! I can’t believe how well made they are. The support and comfort they give him all day! I doubt I’ll ever find them for $20 bucks again, however I’ll be more than willing to pay full price for them! A must buy for the working man!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very durable I have had this pair for roughly 7 months. The first 2 weeks of owning them they had a deep scratch in the leather. About 5 months in I stubbed my toe on a curb and the leather ripped right down to the composite toe showing. Inside the boot the plastic heel cup is breaking and I have to take them off to remove pieces of plastic. And they also feel like they are 2 different widths, one is noticeably tighter than the other. I would never buy another pair, very cheap and soft leather.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever Buying a second pair of these so I'll def have another pair on hand--I've never done this before. Great for driving the delivery truck all day, mashing through puddles, snow, on gravel; I wear em all the time now, great for spontaneous mucking through the woods or bogs or on the rocks at the ocean, all of which I have a strange habit of doing. Perfect with darn tough wool socks, wear em for 12+ hours, and they're not wicked crazy hot or anything. Best dang boots I've ever had, feet down. Boom.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wore blisters on my feet Bought these boots 1 week ago and they are so hot and uncomfortable. My feet were soaked. I work 12 hour shifts at a prison and they wore huge blisters on balls of both feet and my feet swelled up.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever designed I have a 1/4 arch in my foot so I'm semi-flat footed. This is my 3rd pair of AlphaForce Zipper Waterproof Duty Boots "whoever designed this style boot deserves a raise". I started using these boots when I was bouncing at the night clubs. I'm now in the Construction Industry again and I went back to the same comfortable boot because of its suspension "insoles" which has the best support of any boot I have ever purchased. They have 3 resistances on the soles; non-marking, slip resistant and oil resistant. Thank You! for creating the best made boots I've ever worn.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots so good, I'm on my second pair Had my first pair almost 10 years and recently got rid of them. They were the most comfortable footwear I've ever owned! I beat those things to heck, and only got rid of them because they got visually worn. They were STILL comfortable and held together, but my wife didn't like that they looked old. I bought 3 other pairs of boots to replace the originals, but none of them were as good. I finally bought the same pair of Rocky boots again- and I'm glad I did. These are improved vs my original pair, and I am once again wearing the most comfortable footwear ever.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've been using these for most of the seasons for the past 3yrs+ (they're hot so i dont wear them for the 4 months of heat). The ones i bought did not have a zipper, i wish i did tho. makes wearing them a breeze. I know because i bought these for a coworker. Love the waterproofness, never got my feet wet until they cracked due to salt corrosion. (clean wipe them after use on salt water!) Ultra comfortable. Absolutely no pain after work. And the ark supoport! omg love it! Good for standing and walking, bad for running because they're kind of stiff.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get a better boot..... Great looking boot. Light and comfy. I bought these boots 7 months ago as I was reassigned to patrol. Within a month the leather flap that covers the zipper ripped off. Probably my fault more than the boots. Then the liner in the right boot came loose. I now have to unzip and unlace the right boot to get it off or the liner comes out with my foot and I cant get it off. Great boot while it lasted, but should last a lot longer.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Contacted Rocky to exchange. I purchased my first pair on 2/3/16 Had to take back to store because snap piece was ripped off at purchase. Came home with second pair these had Velcro zipper cover. After two weeks had to contact Rocky Directly cause the Store is over an hour away. This pair the zipper was getting caught on material underneath and caused damage. I received a Return Number and label and I am shipping back today. Hopefully 3rd times a charm.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Boot to date To be honest I was skeptical about the boot at first until I opened the package and tried them on. These boots will excel in every possible quality that a boot should have. I have used these boots through creeks, mud, and dirt fields, and have received a lot use from them this past month or so. The only downfall I have noticed about these boots is that the zipper could get caught on the waterproofed interior and rip. They run warm (feels like 50-100g thinsulate for some reason) and they run super narrow and somewhat small, for instance if you wear 10s in other boots, buy these in 10-1/2's wides WARNING: These boots are so good that you will no longer buy from anyone but rocky from here on out the rest of your life. You Have Been Warned.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tighttttttttttttttttttttt fit this is my second pair in 5 yrs they are a tough boot to break in ,really tight at first i feel. but once ya break them in great wear.
Date published: 2014-10-01
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_FQ0002173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockyboots
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 68ms
  • reviews, product

If I wear a size 12 shoe what size should I get in Rocky’s 

Asked by: Eddy42
Hello, Our boots run true to standard size so we suggest you order your normal size. Wear them around in your home so they will be eligible for return if you need to exchange them for a different size. We understand buying prior to trying something on can be a hesitation; that’s why we offer Free Returns on all USA orders.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-06-17

Are these composite toe

Asked by: Harris1
Hello, no they are not. If you are looking for a similar look that is, please look at style # FQ0006167. This style is waterproof Composite Toe Duty Boots is the non-metallic composite toe cap. These meet the highest ASTM F2413-05 Protective Toe footwear standards for Impact and Compression resistance.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-06-17

I bought the boots less than 2 months ago and the shoe lace already tore up. Size 13M what size lace do I need to buy?

Asked by: Wes989
Hello, please call us direct at 800-251-3388 and we will be glad to ship you a free pair of laces. We just need some info from you.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-05-31

Are the top of the toe composite toe?

Asked by: ZoeTaylor
Hello, no they are not. Whether you're looking for durable black work boots, tactical boots, a great pair of waterproof boots or superior law enforcement boots... These Rocky AlphaForce boots are the right choice to help you get the job done!
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-05-10

Are these steel toe as well because I have a pair that is steel toe. Plus I need them to be for work.

Asked by: Oblivion
Hello, no this style is not. Please look at style # FQ0006167. This is going to be similar but in a composite toe.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-04-15

What is wieght? Bad hips and looking for WP, zip, lightwieght. Thanks

Asked by: Proputz
Hello, this boot weight is 4.7 pounds per pair for a size 10. If you are looking for a light weight boot please look at style # RY008 is only 15 ounces. Rocky® C4T Military-Inspired Duty Boot is an extremely light performance boot "” just 15 ounces "” that's designed for rigorous work. The boot's lightweight EVA/rubber outsole resists anything you can throw at it: slips, oils, heat, abrasions, chemicals and metal chips.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-04-10

What is the actual width on the wide boots?

Asked by: lukesw533
Hello, the shoe width for Wide = 4 5/16"
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-04-08

Will these pass a metal detector, you gave two different answers to this question and now I'm concerned

Asked by: Jack47
Hello, this style that you are looking at is not metal detector friendly. Please look at style # FQ0002167. This is going to have what we call a Non-metallic stabilizer. This will allow you to get through metal detectors.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-04-05

What is the difference between the 2173 and the 6169?

Asked by: Scotth
Hello, I'm sorry do you have a different style #? The 6169 is not pulling up. I will be glad to help you we will need some additional information in order to assist you. Please call 1-866-442-4908 to speak with one of our Customer Service Representatives.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-02-21

Does this boot have a composite toe or steel toe

Asked by: Artie60
Hello, yes it does. Please look at style # FQ0006173. This is going to be the composite toe style.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-02-21

Do these have steel toe?

Asked by: DonnieLI
Hello, this style that you are looking at dose not. Please look at style # FQ0006167 that is similar and is a Rocky AlphaForce Composite Toe Waterproof Duty Boot.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-02-12

Does this boot with the composite toe available in a 12.5???

Asked by: Jack be nimble
Hello, yes it does! Please look at style # FQ0006167.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-02-07

Are these soft toe or composite?

Asked by: AAaa1234567
Hello, these are soft toe. If you are looking for a steel toe please look at style # FQ0006167.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-01-28

How well will this boot work in snow or on ice? Will it keep the snow out? Will it grip well?

Asked by: BenB
Hello, this is a great boot but if you are needing a boot for snow and ice I would suggest you look at a line that we have called Blizzard stalkers. Please look at style # FQ0005454.It's hard to beat the warmth provided with the BlizzardStalker. You'll be prepared for any trek through the snow and subzero temperatures because your feet will be wrapped in 1200g of Thinsulate™ Ultra insulation. This boot has great traction and helps you grip the terrain with a multi-directional Blizzard outsole.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-05-26

Are these men or women boots?

Asked by: ceejaysade
Hello, they are a men's boot. They start in lower sizes so if a women would like to buy them they will convert into there size.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-01-09

How much of this boot is made in USA

Asked by: treyb0
Rocky Boots employs a fluid sourcing program for our products, selecting the appropriate manufacturing facility that can deliver the best possible quality for the specific style that is being produced. Currently, we utilize facilities in Puerto Rico, Asia and the Dominican Republic. All of our manufacturing partners are required to strictly adhere to our Corporate Code of Business Conduct and Ethics.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-01-09

Do they keep your feet warm in freezing temperatures?

Asked by: Alfonso Balboa
Hello, if you are needing a boot that will keep your feet warm in a colder temps I would suggest you look at our line called Rocky Blizzard Stalker.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-12-10

got a pair of the 2173 waterproof, had them for a few weeks and the back of the boots are pealing, any ideas

Asked by: BrianP1969
We apologize for the trouble you are having with your purchase. The warranty on material defects is one year from the date of purchase. Please take advantage of the warranty and call 1-866-442-4908 to speak with one of our Customer Service Representatives.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-11-29

I am looking for this boot but with steel toe and side zipper

Asked by: Ophelia
Hello, you will want to look at style # FQ0006173.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-11-20

Will these clear a metal detector

Asked by: Jamief
Hello, no they will not. If you are looking for a boot that will clear you will want to search ◦Non-metallic stabilizer. This will list all of our boots that are Non-metallic stabilizer and will allow you to clear the metal detector.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-04-04

Where can I go to try these on? I need a location that has them in stock, in my size 11Med

Asked by: Cjad
Hello, We will need some additional information in order to assist you. Please call 1-866-442-4908 to speak with one of our Customer Service Representatives.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-11-12

Is this a non composite toe boot? 

Asked by: Barnold92
Hello, yes it is. Are you looking for a steel toe version of this boot? If so please look at style # FQ0006167.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-11-08

Hello Sir/Madam, I wanted to ask you how does rocky patrol boot compare itself to Original Swat as those come with 1 year warranty guarantee and 1 month comfort guarantee? Secondly, how do you compare it with magnum boots as well? Thanks!

Asked by: Delta27
Hello, I can't speak for the other brands but I can tell you our boots These duty boots have been built with Rocky Waterproof construction; this creates a barrier that is guaranteed to keep water out, so your feet will remain completely dry. The Air-Por footbed is made from polyurethane and absorbs shock, but always reverts back to its earliest shape. The cushion footbed specifically targets your heel and metatarsal ridge, giving you support and comfort. This boot features a non-marking RigiTrac outsole that provides oil and slip resistance. We have a warranty that covers manufacturing and material defects for one full year.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-10-29

What is the guarantee on waterproofing.  I’m a SAR volunteer and walk a lot in the woods and wet grass

Asked by: Ed67
Hello! All boots with Rocky VP waterproof construction are guaranteed waterproof for 1 year. All boots with Rocky waterproof construction are guaranteed waterproof 6 months.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-10-22

Can I purchase replacement laces for this boot at this site?

Asked by: Tward
Hello, please call us at 800-252-3388 and we will be glad to send you a free pair of replacement laces. We just need to go your address.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-08-16

What size is the heal on this boot (Ricky aplha force zipper)

Asked by: James1234
Hello, this boot is 8 Inches in height.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-08-07

which one of these styles has the Composite protection toe cap?? I want to buy these for my daughter who is starting Firefighter training.

Asked by: casey77
Style FQ0006167 has a composite toe. However, it is a 6 inch boot.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-07-16

There’s a Navy regulation allowing sailors to wear Rocky style 795B, is that referencing this boot?

Asked by: Johnr93
Hello, we have a website that shows all the approved Navy boots. Please look at https://www.rockyboots.com/navy/ and you will find all approved boots.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-12-01

I need a 11.5 size EEE width. Do you have this width in your ROCKY ALPHAFORCE ZIPPER WATERPROOF DUTY BOOT?

Asked by: PhyllieSal
Hello, no I'm sorry we only have Medium/ Wide. I have listed below the measurements for the widths. M = 4" W = 4 5/16"
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2018-06-28

I work at a prison and have the rocky c4t and need a new pair of boots bc the soles came of them will these clear a metal detector I dnt want to have to take my boots off everytime

Asked by: Cjkd
Hello, you should not have any problems. These boots have Non-metallic stabilizer that will allow you to go through the medal detector.
Answered by: CS help 2
Date published: 2019-04-04
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_FQ0002173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockyboots
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • questions, product