GUARANTEED FOR LIFE

30L DAY PACK + 90L DUFFEL BAG

Rocky Daypack and Duffel Bag

AVAILABLE EXCLUSIVELY ON ROCKYBOOTS.COM

Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot

$170.00 $180.00
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot, , large
Product Video

Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot

Rocky Original Ride Waterproof Western Boot is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_RKYW039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockyboots
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • reviews, product
$170.00 $180.00
    light brown
1
  • Rocky® Waterproof
    Rocky® Waterproof construction ensures the highest level of waterproof protection while maintaining breathability.
    Waterproof
    This product is built with quality waterproofing materials to keep you dry in wet environments.
    • Square toe
    • Guaranteed Rocky® Waterproof construction
    • Tempered steel shank
    • 8-Layer Rocky® Ride Comfort System
    • Full-grain leather upper
    • Double row welt stitch
    • Durable all-around welt construction
    • Removable, dual-density polyurethane Ride footbed with heel stabilizer
    • 11 Inches in height

You can have great-looking waterproof western work boots that are comfortable. The Rocky® Original Ride Western Boot is all about sole performance and interior comfort!

These men's boots are designed with the eight-layer Rocky Original Ride performance system with dual-density oil-resistant and slip-resistant rubber outsoles. A right-angle heel and embedded safety grooves make the Rocky Ride outsole ideal for all work environments, including ladders and stirrups.

These are waterproof boots made with the Rocky Waterproof System. Air flows in, but water stays out. Your feet stay dry. Guaranteed.

The Rocky Original Ride is made with the perfect amount of protective features, comfort and sturdiness.

Layers One and Two of the eight-layer system are the orthotic form and rear foot cradle. Layer Three is an upper enclosed cushion. The top layer is cushioned and perforated. After wearing your work boots for a while, this layer forms to the contours of your foot!

Layer Four is a welt innersole with a Flex Facilitator. This gives your boots super flexibility. Next, there's the full-length EVA midsole. That's Layer Five. It absorbs shock, but is really lightweight.

Layer Six is the double-ribbed tempered steel shank. It provides stability and extends the life of the boots. Layer Seven is the forefoot propulsion pad and rear foot landing pad. This is a unique two-part highly-cushioned system that increases three things: shock absorption, flexibility and comfort.

Finally, check out Layer Eight. The Rocky Ride Outsole is a rubber work platform outsole that is oil-resistant and provides secure footing. The forefoot and rear section have a softer density to give you sure-footed traction.

These 11-inch men's western work boots have full-grain leather uppers. The foot is tan paired with an ochre shaft that features stitching detail. The boot has both pull straps and pull loops, as well as a great western square toe.

Footwear Size Charts

Men's / Women's Footwear
US
Men's
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
14
15
16
17
18
US
Women's
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
13.5
14
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
UK
2
2.5
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
13
14
15
16
17
EUR
34
35
35.5
36
37
37.5
38
39
39.5
40
41
41.5
42
42.5
43
44
44.5
45
46
46.5
47
49
50
51
52
53
CM
21
21.5
22
22.5
23
23.5
24
24.5
25
25.5
26
26.5
27
27.5
28
28.5
29
29.5
30
30.5
31
32
33
34
35
36
Kids' Footwear
US
Toddler (9mos-4yrs)
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
7.5
8
Little Kid (4-7yrs)
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
13.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
Big Kid (7-12yrs)
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
UK
 
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
6.5
7
 
7.5
8
8.5
9
9.5
10
10.5
11
11.5
12
12.5
13
13.5
1
1.5
2
 
2.5
3
3.5
4
4.5
5
5.5
6
EUR
 
19
20
20
21
22
22
23
24
24
 
25
25
26
27
27
28
29
30
30
31
31
32
33
34
34
34
 
35
36
36
37
37
38
38
39
CM
 
11.4
11.7
12.1
12.7
13
13.3
14
14.3
14.6
 
15.2
15.6
15.9
16.5
16.8
17.1
17.8
18.1
18.4
19.1
19.4
19.7
20.3
20.6
21
21.6
 
21.9
22.2
22.9
23.2
23.5
24.1
24.4
24.8

Apparel Size Charts

Men's Apparel
Tops
Size
S
M
L
XL
2XL
3XL
Neck
14.5 - 15
15.5 - 16
16.5 - 17
17.5 - 18
18.5 - 19
19.5 - 20
 
Chest
34 - 37.5
38 - 41.5
42 - 44.5
45 - 48.5
49 - 52.5
53 - 58.5
 
Waist
27 - 30.5
31 - 34.5
35 - 38.5
39 - 42.5
43 - 46.5
47 - 50.5
 
Sleeve
33 - 33.5
34 - 34.5
35 - 35.5
36 - 36.5
37 - 37.5
38 - 38.5
Bottoms
Size
M
L
XL
2XL
3XL
 
Waist
33 - 36
37 - 40
41 - 44
45 - 48
49 - 51
 
Inseam
32
32
32
33.5
33.5
 
Inseam
(Rain Pants)
30
30
30
31.5
31.5
Women's Apparel
Size
S
M
L
XL
2XL
3XL
Fitted
Size
4-6
8-10
12-14
16-18
20-22
24-28
Bust
34 - 35.5
36 - 37.5
38 - 40.5
41 - 43.5
44 - 46.5
47 - 49.5
Hip
37 - 38.5
39 - 40.5
42 - 44.5
45 - 48.5
49 - 52.5
53 - 58.5
Waist
27 - 30.5
31 - 34.5
35 - 38.5
39 - 42.5
43 - 46.5
47 - 50.5
Sleeve
33 - 33.5
34 - 34.5
35 - 35.5
36 - 36.5
37 - 37.5
38 - 38.5
Kids' Apparel
Size
M
L
XL
2XL
Pant
Size
6 - 8
10 - 12
14 - 16
18 - 20
Waist
20.5 - 23
23.5 - 25
25.5 - 28
28.5 - 31
Sleeve
22.5 - 25
25.5 - 27
27.5 - 29
29.5 - 31
Inseam
24
26
28.5
31
Size
M
L
XL
2XL
Child
Height (in)
47 - 53
54 - 59
60 - 65
66 - 71
Child
Weight(lbs)
46 - 70
66 - 97
92 - 122
118 - 147
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Men's Waders
Footwear
Size
8
9
10
11
12
13
Chest
46
48
48
50
52
54
Outseam
47.5
49.5
49.5
51.5
53.5
54.5
Inseam
to ankle
29
30
30
31
32
33
Inseam
to sole
32
33
33
34
35
36

Doesn't Fit?

If it doesn't fit, return the unwashed and unworn product within 28 days using our FREE RETURNS process for a full refund.

See Returns Policy or Create A Return

Weight
10M 1.15 LBS
Heel Height
1 1/2 INCHES
Calf Circumference
15 INCHES
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around These shipped out and arrived quickly! I bought them for my husband as work boots. This is his second pair and loves them!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable boot I ever wore I have bought 5 pairs over last 5 years and will buy more pairs if available
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service! I bought these boots for my husband's birthday, unfortunately, they run a little big (He normally wears a 14 but required a 13 in this particular boot) and we needed to return them. The folks in customer service were quick to reply to the e-mail I sent and when we returned the boots for exchange, they put a rush delivery on them and we got the right size back in no time! The best part is, my husband LOVES them!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable boots I have always liked Rocky boots because of their comfort and durability. I just wish you would go back to a non-waterproof square and round toe boot. After wearing these all day and everyday for a year or longer, the liner is pulling up and out of the boot when I take them off.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Had these 2 years and prolly will have them another 2 years. I'm a machinist so I stand on concrete all day and my feet ain't sore at the end of the day. Great boots
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great onsoles Haven't been able to find boots I can wear on concrete all day, these are the best boots I ever bought and I've worn boots all my life!!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable Wore these boots for a solid year. I work construction in rain, heat, and mud so they worked well in that sense. The only issue I have with them is I've since recieved skin rashes on my outer and inner leg where the pull up straps are.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boot!!! This pair of boots is a pair I can wear all day! The only draw back is that i have had them about four months maybe five. and the sole is starting to separate. Other Than that great Boot!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boots The boots are very comfortable but the stitching came undone on top of the foot after 5 month im guna try a different type of boot from rocky next time i still like em better than the Justins and ariats
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Bad and the Good I got these as my first pair of Rocky boots. First off one of them are not forming to my foot, its weird. I am not sure if they are malformed/defective or not (Rocky will be "inspecting" them) but after wearing them for a break in period, they are not forming as they should causing me a lot of pain. I think they may be defective as the other foot doesn't hurt. It is definitely not a sizing issue as I tried on both size up and down in store to be sure and on that note, as most western boots do, I had to whole size down FYI. Another thing to beware of is the upper ankle shaft are designed loose from the leg more than usual. The picture makes them look as if they are stiff but they are not and more of softer build. It's not a bad thing unless you prefer the stiff usual shaft and just part of the review. In addition, the boots came with a 1/4 inch black mark on the side footbed but I let that go. The soles seem built and designed well and leather seems nice both foot and leg shaft. I will tell you they have a suede feel on the foot section where as the picture makes them look like smooth leather. They are waterproof but I am worried about them spotting. I am trying to be fair about this review as I am pretty sure I have a defective boot. I highly suggest trying them on before buying them!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great boot Great very comfortable boot. Only flaw is the seem on the inside of the boots on the heal hurt my foot by the end of the day.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More of the same These boots were extremely comfortable at first.....Stiching came loose in 120 days. Are in horrible condition
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY poor linner I have purchased 2 pairs of these boots in the last 3 years, both have been the waterproof & insulated boots, very comfortable and warm boots, the problem I have had with both pairs is that the inside linning starts to get a hole in it and rips way to the top. And of course this happens just after the one year warranty is gone. For the money and the light wear i put these boots through, I would expect them to be a little better quality. I'm not sure if I want to purchase another pair and get burned again.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not made right!! Very poorly made boot! Was told this was a great durable tough boot for my hubby who pours concrete. Let's say with in two months the whole sole fell off because it is GLUED on. You can't do anything about it either. Can't take them back to the store. We were told to re-glue them!! Come on! We spent 180 bucks and it didn't even last. Very poor quality and very disappointed!!!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money. I purchased these back in March. I work in a Grain Elevator. The soles have came loose from the inside making it difficult to get on and off. The stitching on the left boot pulled loose on the top opening up a 2inch hole. The sole on the right boot is peeling off. I do not recommend this boot to anyone who is looking for a work boot. I will be purchasing Red Wings next. I have had better luck out of a cheap Walmart brand boot than these expensive ones from Rocky.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very comfortable boot loved them.Untill 3 months later the sole ripped and now I have to buy another pair of boots
Date published: 2015-07-10
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_RKYW039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockyboots
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • reviews, product

Anyone make western round toe boots EEE width?

Asked by: james t
Have you tried looking at www.2bigfeet.com they might have the EEE width that you are looking for.
Answered by: Maintenance
Date published: 2017-03-27

Are these steel toe?

Asked by: Carder
Hello, no these boots are not steel toe. If you are looking for Steel toe boot that is similar please look at style FQ0002809.
Answered by: Maintenance
Date published: 2017-03-01

How do these fit ? I wear a size U.S 8.5 (men's)  in the Durango rebel square toe boots. Do I stick with this size or go down one size ? 

Asked by: JFE318
Our boots run true to standard size, we would suggest you order the size normally worn.
Answered by: Maintenance
Date published: 2017-02-28

i am a woman and weir a 8.5 B in ariat western boot square toe,and about a 9 mostly in tena-shoes. I was wondering what would i wear in these? i need an everyday boot that will last. my ariat just cracked after years.

Asked by: truck3
Good morning- Our boots run true to standard size, we would suggest you order the size normally worn. Please let us know if you have any other questions. Thank you, Nickole Customer Care
Answered by: Maintenance
Date published: 2017-01-20

I am looking to purchase these boots RKYW039 for work. My company will subsidize $100.00 of the cost. Can I purchase these boots online and charge the purchase price to two separate credit cards? 

Asked by: bgibso
Please contact our customer service department Monday-Friday 8AM - 9PM EST and Saturday-Sunday 8AM - 5PM EST at 1-866-442-4908 or for immediate assistance, select help at the top of the page, to chat live with our customer support department.
Answered by: Rocky_Boots1
Date published: 2016-12-09

I purchased a pair of Rocky boots (PKYW039)and was wondering what I could put on the leather to protect?

Asked by: MIke Woodard
For leather boots use a good leather conditioner or a very light coat of oil to keep your leather from drying and cracking.
Answered by: Rocky_Boots1
Date published: 2016-08-09

Is this a steal toe?

Asked by: pdiddy0420
This boot does not have a safety toe. A similar boot that does have a safety toe is listed below. http://production.ecomm.rockybrands.demandware.net/s/rockybrands/rocky-mens-boots/rocky-original-ride-steel-toe-western-boot/RKYW040.html?dwvar_RKYW040_color=22
Answered by: Rocky_Boots1
Date published: 2016-02-18

Where can I purchase the insert for these boots? Love the boots, but I have worn the insoles out. The boots are still in good condition. Just the insoles need replacing.

Asked by: Brian H
We don't sell these insoles individually, but you should be able to put another aftermarket insole in them.
Answered by: Rocky_Boots1
Date published: 2016-01-06

Love my boots, however what is the best way to clean them?

Asked by: jman
We recommend the following care for your leather boot: Use a soft brush to remove dirt; polish may be applied to cover scuffs. Use a good leather conditioner or a very light coat of oil to keep your leather from drying and cracking.
Answered by: RockyBoots4
Date published: 2015-12-19

If I order the boots and they are the wrong size, do I have to pay shipping to return them?  Do you have local stores that sell them so I could just go there and try them on?

Asked by: Timoyhy
We offer free returns on items shipped within the continental U.S. We have authorized retailers through the country. You can find the dealers in your area using the dealer locator (http://www.rockyboots.com/locator) that we provide at the top of our web pages.
Answered by: RockyBoots4
Date published: 2015-12-01

What is the EH rating on these and do you have the OSHA number for them

Asked by: bigshowelectric
Hi, These boots do not meet OSHA standards so there is no number. They do not meet any requirements for electrical hazard.
Answered by: Rockybrand
Date published: 2014-09-22

Are the boots insulated 

Asked by: Tmac
This boot is not insulated. View our insulated boots here: http://www.rockyboots.com/Search?q=insulated
Answered by: RockyBoots
Date published: 2014-06-20

is this boot steel toe ?

Asked by: Dane
This boot does not have a steel toe. Check out our steel toe western styles here: http://www.rockyboots.com/rocky-mens-western-boots/#prefn1=productFeatures&prefv1=4
Answered by: RockyBoots
Date published: 2014-10-18
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RKYW039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rockyboots
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • questions, product